Christmas memories

Posted: December 25, 2010 in Uncategorized

The only way it feels like Christmas to me is if I hear the Temptations singing Christmas songs!  Ever since I was young this was the only way I remember Christmas.  Waking up to food smelling good, my mother sleep on the sofa guarding the gifts, and the Temptations playing!!  Fond memories!!  During my time in the Navy holidays would just blow by and I never really paid attention to them that much.  It just seemed like another day.  (getting older will do that to you too…lol)  But it wasn’t until I was having a conversation with my mother during my time overseas that I realized it was the Temptations that triggered all of my childhood memories of Christmas.  As she was talking to me on Christmas morning I heard the Temptations singing “Silent Night” in the background and I realized that it was truly Christmas.  Having the Temptations sing Christmas songs to me every year will be a tradition for me the rest of my life.

MERRY CHRISTMAS EVERYONE!!

Leave a Reply

